Annual Conference

Join Now Latest news

BTOG Lifetime Achievement Award 2004 to 2017

1st February 2017

Each year the British Thoracic Oncology Group (BTOG) gives a lifetime achievement award to an individual who in the steering committee’s opinion has made a significant contribution to the management of thoracic malignancies in the UK and Ireland.  The award is presented at the BTOG Annual Conference.

Previous winners:

2004      Nick Thatcher

2005      Stephen Spiro

2006      Peter Goldstraw

2007      Des Carney

2008      Michael Peake

2009      Richard Stephens

2010      Michael Cullen

2011      Martin Muers

2012      Tom Treasure

2012      International award for major contribution to Lung Cancer
             Frances Shepherd 

2012      Greatest impact on lung cancer patient care in last 10 years
             Liz Darlison

2013      Robert Milroy

2014      Julian Peto

2015      Fergus Macbeth

2016      Sam Ahmedzai

2017      John Gosney

Older News Stories

29/03/17BTOG Postgraduate Thoracic Oncology Course
01/02/17BTOG Lifetime Achievement Award 2004 to 2017
17/01/17BTOG Position Statement Dec 2016
10/10/16BTOG 2017 Education Bursary Fund
29/04/13About the BTOG Chair

Website Design and Web Development by WSI Huddersfield